Valentines Day 2010

12Feb10

Last year I did a mega-post on what to do on Valentines Day in Kitchener/Waterloo. I had a lot of fun writing it and I personally consider it the definative guide to romance in Kitchener/Waterloo.

This year I haven’t been posting at all due to real life (i.e. my annoying job) but I’m going to try to put together this list again between running scripts and bites of lunch.

First of all the classic dinner and a movie route. Honestly nothing good is playing. How do I know this? Princess Cinemas is playing TWILIGHT: NEW MOON. I have no idea why. So I don’t suggest this at all. Unless you’re dating a 13 year-old girl. In which case all I can say is I hope you’re a 13-year-old boy. Or girl.

You could also take your sweatheart to see John Pagano (no clue who that is, apparently he was Burt Bacharach’s lead singer) perform with the KW-Symphony. Feburary 12 and 13 at the Centre.

There’s also a Tango / Salsa / Latin Ballroom Valentine’s Dance hosted by KW Tango on February 13 at the Button Factory. There’s a Tango lesson at 8:15 followed by a dance.

For those who have completely given up on romance, or just want to do something good, you can attend Volunteer Speend Matching hosted by the Volunteer Action Center. It’s at the Flying Dog on February 16, at 5:30 pm. The event is actually full, but there is a waiting list. And yes, this is AFTER Valentines Day. But probably still totally worth checking out.

No Responses Yet to “Valentines Day 2010”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

