Running in Waterloo Park

22Nov10

So I quit my job (Friday was my last day) and I could not be more excited!

I’ll be filling my days with this, that and other things. Like revisiting daily runs/jogs. I love living by Waterloo Park, and I’ve discovered it’s a fantastic place to go running. There’s always interesting people watching (I am still shocked by the number of parents who take their kids to see the Festival of Lights during the day) and scenery.

Things I love about Waterloo Park:

  • Wonders of Winter: Festival of Lights: The place that brings out my holiday spirit on an annual basis.
  • The zoo: I once spent about an hour feed leaves to a young goat. I will admit that this was the first time in my life I felt a real connection with an animal.
  • The Gazebo: I don’t think there is an evening when the weather is nice out when there isn’t a couple isn’t sitting on the bench holding or making out.
  • The Grist Mill: More stuff should be happening at this replica of an historic building. You can book the place for up to two hours. The perfect amount of time for a concert, or art show.

One Response to “Running in Waterloo Park”

  1. Congrats on quitting!
    Enjoy your free time friend!
    H.


Leave a Reply

